Celeb News

Check Out The Full List Of Feather Awards 2020 Nominees #Feathers12

Check Out The Full List Of Feather Awards 2020 Nominees. The 2020 edition of the Feather Awards ceremony is almost here. On Thursday, the organizers held an intimate media gathering in Johannesburg where the nominees were announced.

This year the theme is ‘Turn Up the Love’. The 2020 theme is meant to provide a positive reminder that the LGBTQI+ community in South Africa deserves love. It also pays respect to the value and importance of self love, and being kind to everyone.

Well, going back to the nominations event, we can all say, everyone who deserved to be nominated has made it. We have the likes of Thishiwe Ziqubu, Dr Fezile Mkhize, Siphesihle Ndaba, Siya Kolisi, Makhadzi, Shauwn Mkhize, Connie Chiume, and a whole lot more who have bagged nominations this year.

Check put the full list of nominees below;

Best Styled Individual

Anele Papu
Jimmy Nevis
Thishiwe Ziqubu

Hunk of The Year

Ryle Rene De Morny
Gorata Nzimande
Dr Fezile Mkhize

Hot Chick of The Year

Blue Mbombo
Celeste Khumalo
Siphesihle Ndaba

Sports Personality of The Year

Siya Kolisi
Bongiwe Msomi
Makazole Mampipi

Best Rainbow Parenting

Napo Masheane
Hlubi Mthimkhulu and Mduduzi Motaung
Buhlebendalo and Botshelo

Best LGBTIQ Student Movement

Up&Out Tuks
NWU LGBTI: Transformation Association
Rainbow UCT

Best LGBTIQ Initiative: Public Sector

Do Better
Do Better
Do Better

Best LGBTIQ Initiative: Private Sector

Queer Wellness Centre
Nike SA
Engage Men’s Health

Diva Extraordinaire of The Year

Connie Chiume
Lindiwe Sisulu
Refiloe Modiselle

Media Award of The Year

Blood & Water
The River

Social Media Personality of The Year

Aus Velemina
Vuyokazi Nguqu
Siv Ngezi
Coconut Kelz

Cutest Couple of The Year

Nomsa and Zandile
Ricky and Tony
Sape and Vaivi

Role Model of The Year

Sade Giliberti
Dr Dulcy Stapler Rakumakoe

Drama Queen of The Year

Covid-19 Solidarity Fund
The Gigabytes
Somizi and Dinner kwa Somizi

Socialite of The Year

Sarah Langa
Shauwn Mkhize

Musician of The Year

Master KG
Zoe Modiga

Fag Hag of The Year

Shumi Dantile
Shauwn Mkhize
Siv Ngezi

African Feather of the Year

Frank Mugisha

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please turn off your ad blocker first to read this article