16th Metro FM Awards 2017 ( Full List Of Winners)

After weeks of budding excitement and much built up – South Africa has spoken. The 16th METRO FM Music Awards winners were unveiled last night.  The 16th Metro FM Music Awards where once again hosted by the Kwa-Zulu Natal Province in association with eThekwini Municipality. The awards where held on Saturday 25th February 2017 at the Inkosi Luthuli Convention Centre (ICC) in Durban, Kwa-Zulu Natal and were of course broadcast live on SABC1.

Hosted by Pearl Modiadei and Amon Mokoena, the live telecast on SABC 1 featured awards in 22 categories, presented by an array of top talent. This year winners in each category bagged a staggering R100 000.

Check Out The Full List Of Winners Below:

Best New Artist – Nasty C

Best Compilation Album – Dj Qnesss “Essential Selection”

Best Collaboration – Miss Pru “Ameni”

Best Urban Jazz Album – Henry Philemon “Man of Definition”

Best Gospel Album – Dr Tumi “Love and Grace”

Beat Music Video – Duboiz “Dope Dream”

Best Dance Album – Mobi Dixon

Best Rnb Single – Amanda Black”Separate”

Best Afro Pop Album – Musa “Mr Seriou”

Best Styled Artist – Mafikizolo

Best Female Artist – Kelly Khumalo

Best Male Album – Nasty C “Bad Hair Extensions”

Best Kwaito Album – L’Vovo

Lifetime Achievement Award – Caiphus Semenya and Letta Mbuli

Best Hip Hop Album – Nasty C “Bad Hair Extensions”

Best Duo – Durbans Finest

One Africa Award – Vee Mampeezy

Best Remix Single – Prince Kaybee

Best Hit Single – Riky Rick “Sidlukotini”

Listeners Choice Award – Amanda Black

Best Song Of The Year – Nasty C ” Hell Naw”

Related Articles

Back to top button
You cannot copy content of this page

Adblock Detected

Please turn off your ad blocker first to read this article